Skip to content

Revelations on my way toward Happiness (or conversations we’ve had along the way.)

14 February 2011

Today’s blog is an ode to my Happiness Project and saying farewell to a rock solid friend. You have taught me that where I’ve been is not where I’m going. Happy trails and best of luck!

1. Life’s a rollercoaster. Hang on tight!

2. Happiness is a finish line that moves the closer I get to it.

3. Enjoy right now. It’s the only thing really happening, and all I really get anyway.

4. Believe in something bigger than myself.

5. FAITH-HOPE-LOVE is a good place to start.    

6. In regards to “the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence”

    Rip out the fence and then wander endlessly without regrets.

7. Packing away all my stuff then coming back to it a year later, really defines what’s important.

8. Exercise does make me feel better, so get up, get dressed and go!

9. Crying doesn’t make me weak, it makes me human.

    Feel it. Let it go. Move on.

10. Be selfish. It’s my life and only I know what makes me happy.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lydia permalink
    14 February 2011 1:11 am

    Yes, I love it and all are true in my book. Love you!!

  2. 16 February 2011 10:51 pm

    Thanks Lydia! You are my inspiration and I appreciate your belief in me.

  3. erin permalink
    23 February 2011 2:53 pm

    you’re rocking my world Lex!

Leave a Reply

