Skip to content

Moving Forward

21 December 2010

I am really excited to start my blog post. I have many new changes coming my way. And I would like you all to be part of this next chapter. I believe 2011 is going to be my year!! I have spent the last year working on The Happiness Project; a book dedicated to perfecting joy within our own lives.

Simply, it is the art of mindfulness. Staying present, staying free and letting myself go from the past.

In losing Nick and Vera to suicide I have been forced to put the pieces of myself back together. My heart now is a broken green glass vase, rearranged and glued back together. It shows evidence of damage, yet still holds its shape and function. I am proud of what I have overcome, and I am eager to get to where I’m going. And I hope you will all come with me as this journey continues.

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Meaghen permalink
    21 December 2010 4:39 pm

    I’m right there with you darlin’

  2. Micah permalink
    23 December 2010 9:01 am

    The journey you are on definitely has passengers and I am glad I am along for the ride. Love ya girl.

  3. Nelda permalink
    23 December 2010 11:20 am

    Love you Lex!

  4. Liz permalink
    2 January 2011 7:59 pm

    I all was with you Lexi! Love YA

  5. Liz permalink
    2 January 2011 8:06 pm

    I mean….. I am all ways here for you 🙂

Leave a comment